Some of my Modern Pointillist work!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is one style I have been working in for well over 15 years, I call it Modern Pointillism, as I was highly inspired by the Pointillists like Georges Seurat…  While I was inspired, it was not my intention to imitate, so I went in a very modern direction, clean points or dots, free standing on their own…to create abstract images that convey a feeling, emotion or state of being, or an idea…  I have produced so many of these and many of them got away without me photographing them.  These 4 pieces are from my time spent in Chicago leaving at the Faerie Castle, up in Rogers Park going back to 2008-9.

Leave a Reply

