Poetry by ZONK

Faerie Love:  Homage to Hermes

My Hermes shines bright
lighting the heart…from within
brilliance achieved in…such a young
heart, and such a…beautiful spirit
…he is ethereal amour…wrapped
in Light…beckoning the inner
child, to come out…and play…
…he speaks through the tongue
of love…liaison to the gods
communicating “remembrance”…and
“hope”…brilliantly bestowing…sweet
and soft kisses…he is mercurial…
moving at the speed, of infinite
connectivity…prolific creativity
in the realm of Eternal Eros…
My Hermes shines like a star…
gifting Light wisdom from…Times…
Forgotten…and Innocence…restored
…He is Aura, and he is Soul…
embedded in organic matter, the likes
of any god…delivering on ear…
sweet notes of blissful toilings…
Boiling points of bubbling joy
and radiant glamour…and succulent
nectars…and soul play…
My Hermes is a Fool, full of…
Love, and Light and Lyric…Tell me
you Love me, and I’ll tell you
I Love you…his reflection…a
reverse image of Him…Self
Selflessly imbibing all his…
senses, his sense of affection,
his sense of direction…his blessed
sense of clarity, and infinite wisdom…
…His heart speaks Art, and sings
a song, a song of Union, and Love…
…on his breath, sweet and delicate,
he whispers Love into my ears…
…in his eyes He shows me…his
heart, from which I wish…not to part
…with his touch, he tells a story
of sad love songs…turned honey
suckle sweet from…a vision…
…of a Future Untold…told through
rhythm, and sold through rhyme…
Tell me you love me, and I’ll show you…
I love you…enchant my deepest idea of
Soul, and Courage…the courage to
…the courage to…to…Love again…

Eric ZONK

 

Leave a Reply

